What's NewComing SoonOpeningMiddlegameEndgameSets/BoardsDiscountsDVDsDownloadsApps & eBooks


San Luis 2005

Winner of the English Chess Federation Book of the Year Award
by Alik Gershon, Igor Nor

San Luis 2005
Larger view

Our Price: € 29,99

Publisher: Quality Chess, 2007
Edition: Paperback large
ISBN: 978-91-976005-2-1
Pages: 442
Language: English

Add to cart
>> English Chess Federation Book of the Year 2007

San Luis 2005 is the most celebrated chess tournament of the decade. Bulgarian Grandmaster Veselin Topalov triumphed and proved that he is a worthy successor to World Champions such as Bobby Fischer and Garry Kasparov.

In this ambitious work Gershon and Nor analyse all the games from the tournament, but there is no danger of the reader drowning in masses of variations, as the authors clearly explain the ideas behind the moves.

Tournament books used to be a familiar part of chess literature with Zurich 1953 a classic example, however such books are now rare because of the huge effort they demand from the authors.

Gershon and Nor have risen to the challenge and produced a book that is destined to become a modern classic, a magnificent book worthy of an extraordinary tournament. Many colour photographs of the event and the surrounding Argentinean scenery help the reader feel what it was like to be at San Luis 2005.
Add to cart

Customers who bought this item also bought

Topalov-Kramnik WCC 2006From London to ElistaEndgame Virtuoso Anatoly KarpovMastering the Chess Openings - Volume 2Garry Kasparov on Modern Chess, Part 1
Topalov-Kramnik WCC 2006 On the Edge in ElistaFrom London to Elista Behind the Scenes of Kramnik's Title MatchesEndgame Virtuoso Anatoly Karpov The Exceptional Endgame Skills of the 12th World ChampionMastering the Chess Openings - Volume 2 1.d2-d4Garry Kasparov on Modern Chess, Part 1 Revolution in the 70's
Browse products

  view all authors
  view all publishers
Special Discounts
Bologan Complete
Bologan Complete
€ 89,85 € 75,95
More great deals
Euro / US Dollar / GB Pound