Chess Secrets: Heroes of Classical Chess: Learn from Carlsen, Anand, Fischer, Smyslov and Rubinstein

  • We ship all over the world
  • Expert customer service
  • Money-back guarantee

Chess Secrets is a series of books which uncover the mysteries of the most important aspects of chess, such as strategy, attack, defence, opening play, endgames, off-board preparation and mental attitude.

In each book the author chooses and deeply studies a number of great players who have excelled in such aspects of the game, greatly influenced their peers and inspired all of us.

In Heroes of Classical Chess, Craig Pritchett selects five great players whose style exemplifies classically direct, clear, energetic, tough, ambitious yet fundamentally correct chess playing attributes.

Pritchett studies the major contributions they have made, compares their differing styles and discusses the critical influences they have had on the development of chess, on their peers and on all our games.

Read this book and enhance your own skills. Understand how to play in a classical style and win more games.

· An instructive guide to playing formidably classical chess
· Learn from the greats of the game
· Discover how famous chess minds work 

Graig Pritchett is an International Master. Twice Scottish Champion, he has represented his country, four times on top board, in nine Chess Olympiads. He was a longstanding chess correspondent for the Scottish newspaper, The Herald.

>> Save 15% on the Complete Chess Secrets Series!

More Information
Edition : Paperback
Publication date : February 16, 2010
Number of pages : 224
Publisher : Everyman
Weight : 364 gram
ISBN : 9781857446197