Positional Masterpieces of 2012-2015: With Extensive Analysis

  • We ship all over the world
  • Expert customer service
  • Money-back guarantee

Arkadij Naiditsch and Csaba Balogh analyse 50 positional masterpieces from the years of 2012-2015.

The readers will see many deep ideas, subtle maneouvres, unexpected regrouping of the pieces and of course a positionally justified masterpiece often finishes with a nice combination. 

The authors aim to explain the games mainly by words to make it understandable for the players on any level.

GM Adrian Mikhalchishin:
"Nowadays, many players rely on "computer" evaluations much more than their own "human" understanding.

Is this fatal to the rise of a chess player?!

A chess program should be nothing other than an assistant to our improvement as chess players.

This is why, in my view, it is more important to develop our understanding of the chess game - and this can be done most effectively by working with a stronger player.

In the current book you have the opportunity to join two super-GMs in their thinking processes, and observing the chess game 'as it is'."

Don't miss it!

More Information
Edition : Paperback
Publication date : January 1, 2016
Number of pages : 240
Publisher : Chess Evolution
Weight : 450 gram
ISBN : 9788394429034