What's NewComing SoonOpeningMiddlegameEndgameSets/BoardsDiscountsDVDsDownloadsApps & eBooks


Yusupov's award-winning Training Course

Save 15% on 9 Volumes Combined
by Artur Yusupov

Yusupov's award-winning Training Course

Our Price: € 215,55 € 179,00

Publisher: Quality Chess, 2013
Edition: Paperback medium
Items: 9
Pages: 2593
Language: English

Add to cart

Winner of the prestigious Boleslavsky Medal from FIDE as the best instructional chess books in the world (ahead of Garry Kasparov and Mark Dvoretsky in 2nd and 3rd place).

Quality Chess is the proud publisher of Artur Yusupov's complete course of chess training. Stretching to nine volumes, Yusupov guides the reader towards a higher chess understanding using carefully selected positions and advice. To make sure that this new knowledge sticks, it is then tested by a selection of puzzles.

The course consists of three series, each with three levels. The Fundamentals Series is the easier one, Beyond the Basics is more challenging, and Mastery is quite difficult, even for stronger players.

The various topics – Tactics, Strategy, Positional Play, the Endgame, Calculating Variations, Openings and so on – are spread evenly over the nine volumes, giving the readers the chance to improve every area as they work through the books.

Artur Yusupov was ranked No. 3 in the world from 1986 to 1992, just behind the legendary Karpov and Kasparov. He has won everything there is to win in chess except for the World Championship.

In recent years he has mainly worked as a chess trainer with players ranging from current World Champion Anand to local amateurs in Germany, where he resides.

The Fundamentals - Beyond the basics - Mastery
Level 1                      Level 2                     Level 3  
Build up your Chess 1        Build up your Chess 2       Build up your Chess 3 BUILD UP YOUR CHESS
Boost Your Chess 1        Boost Your Chess 2       Boost Your Chess 3 BOOST YOUR CHESS
Chess Evolution 1        Chess Evolution 2       Chess Evolution 3 CHESS EVOLUTION

Save 10% on: Chess Evolution 1, 2 & 3 Combined

Save 10% on: Boost your Chess 1, 2 & 3 Combined

Save 10% on: Build up your Chess 1, 2 & 3 Combined

Save 10% on: The Fundamentals series

Save 10% on: Beyond the Basics - the series

Save 10% on: Mastery - the series

Winner of the 2009 Boleslavsky Medal from FIDE (the World Chess Federation) as the best instructional chess books in the world (ahead of Garry Kasparov and Mark Dvoretsky in 2nd and 3rd place).

Add to cart

Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought

School of Future Champions, the seriesManeuveringAmerican Chess MagazineGrandmaster Repertoire 20 - The Semi-SlavGrandmaster Repertoire 1A - The Catalan
School of Future Champions, the series 20% discount on Volume 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 CombinedManeuvering The Art of Piece PlayAmerican Chess Magazine Issue no. 1Grandmaster Repertoire 20 - The Semi-Slav Tired of bad positions? Try the main lines!Grandmaster Repertoire 1A - The Catalan Also covering Bogo-Indian and Benoni Systems
Browse products

  view all authors
  view all publishers
Special Discounts
Bologan Complete
Bologan Complete
€ 89,85 € 75,95
More great deals
Euro / US Dollar / GB Pound