Oops! I Resigned One More Time!

Oops! He’s Back!
  • We ship to more than 100 countries
  • Expert customer service
  • Money-back guarantee

Description / Oops! I Resigned One More Time!

Oops! He’s Back!

Australian Grandmaster Ian Rogers is back with a new book of silly resignation puzzles - the only chess puzzle book where your solution cannot be worse than the player who mistakenly abandoned the game!

Pit your wits against legends from yesteryear to today, from Anderssen to Korchnoi to Gelfand, knowing that they resigned their games unnecessarily and you, perhaps, could have found a way out.

Oops! I Resigned One More Time! is the sequel to Oops! I Resigned Again!, which has gained a cult following since its release in 2021. Marvel again at 100 extraordinary positions and the stories behind them, in themed sets of five, with sneaking a peek at the answers made easy.

Australian grandmaster Ian Rogers is a journalist, author and commentator. He was Australia’s top-ranked player from 1984 until his retirement in 2007. He played 14 Olympiads for Australia and won more than 130 classical tournaments on four continents, including twice winning the Commonwealth Championship title. He resigned unnecessarily only once! This is his second book for Russell Enterprises.

More Information

ISBN 9781949859652
Weight 200.000000
Publisher Russell Enterprises, Hanon Russell
Number of pages 176
Publication date Nov 25, 2023
Choose your edition Paperback

We found other products you might like!

Navigating through the elements of the carousel is possible using the tab key. You can skip the carousel or go straight to carousel navigation using the skip links.
Oops! I Resigned Again!
Uh-Oh! That doesn't look right!?
The Last Ruy Lopez
Tales from the Royal Game
Winning Ugly in Chess
Playing Badly is No Excuse for Losing
As low as €17.99
How to beat Magnus Carlsen
Exploring the Most Difficult Challenge in Chess
As low as €19.99